top of page

Energy of the heart

Updated: Mar 29, 2019

The fourth of seven main energy centers in the body, is the heart chakra (Sanskrit word meaning wheel) located at the center of the chest at the heart level. The color of this chakra is emerald green often associated with healing. When this energy is open and flowing freely, you feel all the loving attributes radiating not only toward others but yourself as well. One way to visualize this energy is as a whirling, radiating ball or wheel of green light. The heart chakra connects the 3 lower chakras (physical) with the 3 upper chakras (spirit) in unity and compassion.

Action: When you see a heart in nature, take a moment to visualize your heart chakra radiating in blissful harmony.

For a brief and general description of the chakra system, visit The Chopra Center.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page